Skip navigation

Hello everyone!  First of all, thanks for checking out my site, and I hope you enjoy my reviews!  To avoid confusion, I would like to establish a clear scoring system for video game and movie reviews.

I grade video games on a scale of 1 to 10 using decimal suffixes .25, .5, and .75 to further modify the number.

Movies are graded using the letter system of A+, A, A-, B+, etc.

Further explanation of the scoring in my video game reviews…

10: A truly perfect game.  There is absolutely nothing wrong with it.  Never expect to see this score.

9 – 9.75: An excellent game.  A definite buy for any fan of the genre, and anyone else moderately interested.

8 – 8.75: A very good game, but small flaws hold it back from its true potential.

7 – 7.75: A good game.  Noticeable flaws take away from the experience, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t fun.

6 – 6.75: A decent game.  Average in most respects.  Lackluster.

5 – 5.75: An incredibly mediocre title.  Nothing about this game shines, though it isn’t awful.

4 – 4.75: A bad game.  Truly below the average.

1 – 3.75: If I were you, I would seriously reconsider if I were planning on buying this game.

Keep in mind that my are all my personal opinion.  Just because I think a game is bad, doesn’t mean that it’s not enjoyable for others.  My reviews are simply what I think about the game, are not meant to be taken as literal fact.  I really hope you like the reviews!

Leave a Reply

